Daily Prompt: Quote Me

Ok… I’m late… again, that is one of my most huge defects… but I would like to wrote about the Friday’s daily prompt!

Do you have a favorite quote that you return to again and again? What is it, and why does it move you?

If you are my blog’s readers there’s no need to tell you how much I like quotes… so is quite of difficult for me to choose from all the wisdom pearls that some “great” person once said… but, there’s two sentences which litterally changed my attitude towards life, here’s my hits:

  1. “All that is not given is lost” is an Indian proverb written on one of my favourite books: “City of joy” by Dominique LapierreAfter reading this book my attitude towards life changed, I think is a great book that shows how superficial sometimes we are, and how poor are the problems we suppose we have! It makes you feel how few we realize that we live in a state that for most of the world’s population would be luxury.. it makes you realize how few we give due weight to the things that really matter, which often remain marginal in our lives but we tend to give more weight to the ephemeral things, that in the end, will not count anything… I think this proverb sums up properly the essence of the book… give is a gift, for who receive and for who give!CityofJoy
  2. “The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.” by Martin Luther King I think this quote speaks for its self, it’s easier to behave “right” in a situation of comfort and convenience but is how you behave and where you stand with your believes, mind and heart in challenging and difficult situations that defines you, as human being… this is a purpose that I always remind my self, never let go, keep always fight for what your believes are, no matter what, be honest with your self, be always your self till the very end and fight for being and doing what you believe is right!martin-luther-king

So, these are two cornerstones of my convictions, which every day helps me to be who I am…

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Quote Me

Feel free to share your thoughts on this post:

