Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House

Really nice daily prompt today:

Your home is on fire. Grab five items (assume all people and animals are safe). What did you grab? 

that’s a tricky one… ok just five! ok.. assuming that animals and people are safe should be easier…. mhhh…. no, it’s not that easier!!!

Ok, I can’t take all my favourites books or cds or pics… so:

  1. the autographed CD by Extreme
    (I’ve fight for it, I would never leave it back..)
  2. my computer
    (I’m addicted to it, I’ve everything I need inside it… I know is not healthy!)
  3. the external hard disk
    (where there’s a lot of amazing memories: music, some ebooks and mostly all my travels pics… too valuable to leave back!)
  4. my favourite necklace
    (it hasn’t any value, but for me is so important, I bought it in a very tough moment of my life, it was a gift for me from me and it always remind me that tough moments comes and goes… as long as I actually wear it everyday… can I bring also my fav earrings that remind me of two very special moments…???)
  5. my lucky sweatshirt 
    (ok, I guess that luck is what you need after a fire in your home!)
5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House

Feel free to share your thoughts on this post:

