Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

This post is in response to the Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique.

Usually I think that pictures speak itself quite clearly out, but for this one I need to explain myself first…

What does unique means?
The definition by the dictionary of the simple word says this:

          1. being the only one of a particular type; single
          2. without equal or like; unparalleled…
             

There are a lot of things in nature that are unique: water droplets, snowflakes, leaves, grains of sand, animals, molecules and so on.. I strongly believe that nature is the closest thing to perfection on earth, always improving its self: reproductive success and the evolution of species (plants and animals) allows nature to improve: each new being is already the extraordinary “work” that nature has done from the beginning and this already wonderful “work” is every time developed, improved, perfected, allowing to all beings who are coming next to enjoy the benefits and “lessons learned” from the “mistakes” nature made with their ancestors… That said, I believe that uniqueness lie on everything.. maybe in all the Universe!

Human beings are where I perceive more this characteristic… thanks to the evolution that we have had over the centuries, today we are at the mercy of millions of daily incitements, colors, sounds, tastes, smells, readings, listening, friends, music, experiences, thoughts, moments, words, lights and so on.. These  incitements mold every day (apparently imperceptibly) our essence, our character, our “inner self” and for the multitude of these influences, our self is very detailed and specific, so that we can say, with reasonable certainty, that there is no human being who can be the same as another one, neither in the present nor in the past or future… even we ourselves aren’t constantly the same, every day gives us new lessons, even if we don’t perceive it, but we actually absorb them, every minute which pass by, we are evolving as beings and we became someone different from the person we were yesterday or even ten minutes ago…
Therefore, since the person I know best on earth it’s me… and I can say I’m unique, for better or for worse, so here it is my pic:

me and Jack Skellington

“Unique: for better or for worse” one of my most representative picture of me taken in Barcelona (Spain) – October 2005 – I’m with Jack Skellington!!!

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

Feel free to share your thoughts on this post:

