Daily Prompt: Playlist of the Week

Can’t resist to reply to this daily prompt today, this was an important week, it seemed right to me to close the circle with this appropriate “challenge”:

Tell us how your week went by putting together a playlist of  five songs that represent it.

So here we are… 😉

1 – The man I’m gonna be – Bobby Brown 

I pick this song because this week my ex boyfriend apologized for the suffering he given me, it has been something unexpected but mostly my reaction because inside me, the only thought I’ve had, was that I’m honestly glad for that suffering… “yes, I’ve lost you, but I’ve won me back” and that’s the most incredible thing that happened to me!
Every day more I realize that, no matter how hard life can hit you, but it is a vital duty to ourselves, to take what happens and use it to grown, to get stronger and mostly to become a better person!
I know this song is a bit different and is dedicated to Bobby Brown’s mom, but I feel empathy with this song because I think is about learning from our mistakes and want to become someone better so the words of this song that best reminds me of this are “it took me finally losing you for me to finally see, that you were the best thing this crazy life has given to me” (if I get correctly the lyrics!) which screams inside my head that I will not ever allow myself, to lose me again!

2 – Cover Bob Marley’s High tide or low tide performed by Ben Harper and Jack Johnson 

Ok, I love them, Bob, Ben and Jack… so if you put them together, you’re quite near to perfection to me! Anyway this song is great, and is related to this week (as every other luckily) because my friends are superb and they show me what “real friendship” means every day… so, once again my mutual dedication to them is nicely expressed in these words: “In high seas or in low seas, I’m gonna be your friend, I’m gonna be your friend, in high tide or in low tide, I’ll be by your side

3 – Unity – Shinedown

I like so much this song and in this video… I love the moment just before they get on the stage “we will not fall because we have each other, we will not fall because we have love, we will not fall because we will rise above, we will not fall because” and the words in the lyrics I love are “they say it’s never too late to stop being afraid, and there is no one else here, so why should I wait? And in the blink of an eye the past begins to fade… So have you ever been caught in a sea of despair? And your moment of truth is the day that you say: I’m not scared” I think this song represent and mix perfectly these two above mentioned aspects of my week: turning the page/stop being scared and chained to past and the importance of friendship in life!

4 – Tonight – Seether

I really like this song and it was really appropriate in particular to one evening I spent this week, a really special night: unexpected, spontaneous, unconventional but mostly so full of emotions, the words that really remind me of this evening are: “I feel so alive tonight.. you got me feeling sublime, I wanna yell it from the rooftop down, until it’s over and we’re older” what happened in this evening I think will be in another post so I don’t want to anticipate…

5 – Pride And Joy – Stevie Ray Vaughan

This song is related to a very sweet moment of last week, no particular connections to lyrics… 

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Playlist of the Week

Feel free to share your thoughts on this post:

