Daily Prompt: “…because if you haven’t tried, then you haven’t lived”

Like other bloggers I wasn’t going to do today’s daily prompt because I have tons of favourites movies, cannot pick one… really, cannot!

But here’s a quote from one my “really liked” ones “Meet Joe Black”.. I know is a cliché! A romantic girlie movie, normally I wouldn’t have picked this one, but I’ve picked it because these days I was thinking a lot about “real love” which is something well described in this quote from the movie:

“Love is passion. Obsession. Someone you can’t live without. Someone you fall head over heels for. Find someone you can love like crazy, and will love you the same way back. Listen to your heart. No sense in life without this. To make the journey without falling deeply in love, you haven’t lived a life at all. You have to try, because if you haven’t tried, then you haven’t lived”

Well.. that’s one of my greatest dilemma in life!

As a chronic romantic I would love to believe it is possible, every fiber of my body wants to believe it, but here’s my rational part stopping by just to remind me it isn’t possible and everything is unstable and that there is nothing that last FOREVER in life, hardly relationships nowadays!

Today I still don’t have my answer to this and I’m not sure I’ll have it, but when my romantic and believer side take advantage on the other one, I like to think that LOVE has to be this way, total and devastating, otherwise is not real love… it’s all or nothing… always!

quotes-for-meet-joe-black

As soon as one of my really favourite movie, more than this actually is Fight Club and I’ve just read this really nice daily prompt about this movie by Fish of Gold, I suggest you to stop by and read it!

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: “…because if you haven’t tried, then you haven’t lived”

  1. Beautiful words that warms the heart,”Love is passion. Obsession. Someone you can’t live without. Someone you fall head over heels for. Find someone you can love like crazy, and will love you the same way back. Listen to your heart. No sense in life without this. To make the journey without falling deeply in love, you haven’t lived a life at all. You have to try, because if you haven’t tried, then you haven’t lived” The world becomes a better place because of people who gives and share generously like you.

    • Thanks a lot… I strongly believe that it cannot come anything bad by share, spread and give love… no matter in which amount or how well you know the receivers!

Feel free to share your thoughts on this post:

