Daily Prompt: 180 Degrees

Ok, I was really unsecure on this daily prompt …

Tell us about a time you did a 180 — changed your views on something, reversed a decision, or acted in a way you ordinarily don’t.

There are a lots of changing going on during this last year in my life, my beliefs and my approach to life, decisions, view on something… all these things are changed, but I guess the most significative one, has been my approach to “changes” itself!
For a really long time, I’ve been really insecure, I’m still a huge insecure sometimes, but I’m not blocked anymore…

Lately my insecurity didn’t allowed me to live fully my life, because I was scared by everything, every single change of my “apparently” perfect routine and status quo was a  terrible curse and I was so determined to not stumble upon any changes… but life has its course and you cannot prevent “life” to happen… if you do it, you’re not living at all!!
This was my case… I wasn’t living at all! I was so convinced and determined that “changes” are bad and instead “routine” was good and safe that I was scared even to bring myself in discussion… and live my life!

I was determined not to see what was happening around and mostly inside me, because there was a change I could sense it, but I didn’t want my status quo was shaken by any change because I felt safe and sure (good) on how to move in my routine, I did know what to expect, how to cope, how to “survive” while all was unknown and unsure (bad) in the change and didn’t had a clue on what could be happen… frankly scared the hell out of me!

During these months my vision on this has completely changed, it has been part of my personal growth and I’m still processing it, but for me now changes are exciting, I’m not  anxious about changes no more, but the most appropriate adjective on my approach to changes is “curious“!
I’m curious about what life has preserved for me and most of all I’m curious, as if I would be a Scientist, about which my reaction and capacity to adapt and find again my balance all by myself will be during the changing!

So I think it’s safe to say this is a 180 degree change for me, my approach to changes and even my life has changed, I can say in a better way! Finally it appears that changes could be a source for good too… it all depends on which side of the medal you decide to look!
Now I’m more calm and aware and before all this I know the path is still long and I’ll have to walk all my life on and on and I’m excited and curious about where my path will lead me, but I’m more curious and excited about the journey I’ll live!

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: 180 Degrees

  1. Inspiring post! Events in our life, both good and bad can turn our lives, heart and mind 180 degrees. So hurt it the beginning but then they make us into stronger persons. I agree, ” Finally it appears that changes could be a source for good too… it all depends on which side of the medal you decide to look!” Thanks…

  2. It’s hard to stay calm … no matter what’s going on in your life – your post is encouraging and I wish you luck on your journey! Anyhoo, I’m a little late in this topic but wanted to throw my two bits all the same – hope you can stop by my place soon. cheers!

Feel free to share your thoughts on this post:

