Travel theme: Green

This post is in response to Travel theme: Green  on Where’s my backpack? blog.

Green is one of my favourite colour, I love nature and green is one of the most abundant colors in nature! As one of the major colour that makes me think about nature, I like it because thinking about nature it all makes sense and green can make me feel relaxed and comforted!
Maybe is not just a sensation if you think about traffic lights, almost everywhere “green light” means “safe to go” so, green is almost universally used as a sign to indicate “safety”!

Enjoy some green infusion…

DSCN1453

“Green new rice plant” this pic wasn’t elaborate with any software, that’s the natural color of it! Picture taken by me in Tana Toraja territory near by Rantepao (Sulawesi region – Indonesia) – September 2011

DSCN1300

“Green cocoa pods on cocoa tree” picture taken by me near by Salopa Waterfall -Tentena – Lake Poso (Sulawesi region – Indonesia) – September 2011

DSCN1460

DSCN1465

Two pics of “Rice plantations” – taken by me in Tana Toraja territory near by Rantepao (Sulawesi region – Indonesia) – September 2011

DSCN1693 DSCN2085

“Spontaneous green” two pictures of the vegetation taken by me near by Tangkoko National Park – (Sulawesi region – Indonesia) – September 2011

DSCN5880

“Combined green” picture taken by me in Angkor Wat archaeological site, Siem Reap District (Siem Reap Province – Cambodia) in June 2009

17-06-2006-6-51-34 DSCN2690 “Combined green 2” picture taken by me in Palenque Archaeological Ruins near by Palenque – (Chiapas – Mexico) in June 2006 DSCN2710 DSCN2711 DSCN2713

“Green tea plantations” pictures taken by me near by Cameron Highlands – State of Pahang (Malaysia) – September 2007

IMG_0220

“Conqueror green” guess who picked the green tank?!?! Pictures taken by me during a match to risk game with friends – february 2012

Feel free to share your thoughts on this post:

