Travel theme: The Four Elements

This post is in response to Travel theme: The Four Elements on Where’s my backpack? blog. Really interesting post and challenge, I suggest you to check it out!

During ages scientists, philosophers and so on, have settled theories and believes on the four classical elements, some are really close to each other some really out from the pack. Let’s take the classical concept for the four elements, which may be originate from the Babylonian mythology “the Enûma Eliš, a text written between the 18th and 16th centuries BC, describes five personified cosmic elements: the sea, earth, sky, fire, and wind.” (cit. font: Classical element Wikipedia)

So here are my shots… Enjoy 😉

Earth:

DSCN6979

“Orange earth” picture taken by me in Koh Phangan (Thailand) – June 2009

18-06-2006-6-40-52 DSCN2817

“Earth and its habitants” picture taken by me in Palenque Archaeological Ruins – Palenque – (Chiapas – Mexico) in June 2006

DSCN0628 “Autum’s Earth” picture taken by me near by Whangarei – North Island – New Zealand – April 2013

DSCN1281

“Sweet and hilly Earth” picture taken by me near by Hobbiton – Matamata  North Island – New Zealand – April 2013

DSCN2886

“Paradise on Earth” picture taken by me of Aoraki-Mount Cook seen from Hooker Valley   South Island – New Zealand – April 2013

DSCN2972

“Paradise on Earth” picture taken by me in the Aoraki-Mount Cook Alpine National Park – Hooker Valley   South Island – New Zealand – April 2013 

DSCN4031

“tough Earth” picture taken by me in the Tongariro National Park – Tongariro Alpine Crossing  North Island – New Zealand – April 2013

Air:

DSCN1479

“Dancing in the wind” picture taken by me on the ferry to Elba Island (Italy) in August 2006

DSCN5247

“In the air” picture taken by me flying to Phnom Penh (Cambodia) in June 2009

DSCN5324

“Flags in the wind” picture taken by me in Phnom Penh (Cambodia) in June 2009

DSCN1515

“Hot air” picture taken by me of the Lady Knox Geyser in Waiotapu area of the Taupo Volcanic Zone  North Island – New Zealand – April 2013

Fire:

DSCN13266

“Holy fire” picture taken by me in some church (cannot remember the name!) in Barcelona (Spain) – October 2005

DSCN0866

“Romantic fire” Picture taken by me in some restaurant in Florence (Italy) during a romantic dinner – summer 2005

And finally my favourite… 

Water:

DSCN4319

“rich Water” picture taken by me in the Tongariro National Park – Tongariro Alpine Crossing  North Island – New Zealand – April 2013

DSCN1495

IMG_0519

“boiling Water” picture taken by me in Waiotapu area of the Taupo Volcanic Zone  North Island – New Zealand – April 2013

17-06-2006-9-06-46 DSCN2713

“Falling water” picture taken by me in The Cataratas de Agua Azul (Spanish for “Blue-water Falls”) – Chiapas (Mexico) – June 2006 

DSCN7511

“beautiful Thailand water” picture taken by me in Koh Tao – Thailand – June 2009

DSCN3535

“My personal water paradise” picture taken by me in Taupo (New Zealand) – April 29th, 2013

And this additional one is one of my personal favourite picture, which I have already uploaded on this challenge’s post. Enjoy 😉

26-06-2006-19-02-56 DSCN0974

 “The unbelievable color of the water in Isla Mujeres” (Yucatan – Mexico) picture taken by me – June 2006  

Feel free to share your thoughts on this post:

